Southeastern Outdoors Birds & Birding
Southeastern Outdoors
Home > Outdoor Activities > Hunting > WMA > Tennessee WMA's Region 2
Fishing Gear & Supplies at Bass Pro ShopsWeb Site Promotion

Tennessee Wildlife Management Areas Region 2

The following counties are in the Region 2 Wildlife Management Areas of Tennessee; Bedford, Cannon, Cheatham, Coffee, Davidson, Dickson, Franklin, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Moore, Robertson, Rutherford, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale, Wayne, Williamson, and Wilson. 

Tennessee WMA's are managed by the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency. Some harvest records available for Wild Turkey and Whitetail Deer.


Tennessee Region 2 Maps
 There are about 30 Wildlife Management Area's in region 2 

WMA Maps Acres
AEDC Map 32,000
Arnold Hollow Map 3,990
Bark Camp Barrens Map 2,800
Bear Hollow Mountain WMA Map  
Beaver Dam Creek Map 2,667
Browntown Map 6,413
Cedar Hill Swamp Map 200
Cheatham Yes 20,810
Cheatham Lake Map, Map 2 5,152
Eagle Creek Map 22,000
Flintville Hatchery Map 750
Gallatin Steam Plant Map 1,500
Haley - Jaqueth WMA Map 200
Haynes Bottom Yes 971
Hick Hill Map 3,873
Hickory Flats Map 800
Laurel Hill WMA Map 14,000
Long Pond Map  
Maple Springs Map 50
Mingo Swamp Map 370
MTSU WMA Map 995
Normandy, Lake Map 750
Old Hickory WMA Map 6,000
Old Hickory Lock 5 Refuge Map 900
Owl Hollow Mill Map 3,000
Percy Priest WMA Yes 10,768
Shelton Ferry Map 628
Tie Camp Map 3,873
Williamsport WMA Map 1,800
Yanahli WMA (formerly Duck River) Map 12,800




If you have a questions about hunting, hiking or other activities on one of Tennessee's Wildlife Management Areas post them in our discussion forum.

Tennessee WMA's
Catoosa WMA
Tennessee Hunting
Fish & Fishing
Hunting Forums
Percy Priest Lake
TN WMA Harvests
Sponsor Links
Dale Hollow Marina
What's This?
Related Links
Tennessee Cabin
Tennessee B&B
Tennessee Maps